Home > Articles > Enchanted: Movie Review

Enchanted: Movie Review

Have you ever wondered, or even imaginged, what life would be like if there really were ‘happily ever afters’? You have?! Then you’ll love the movie/musical ‘Enchanted’! ‘Enchanted’ takes you on a marvelous journey with Giselle, a lovely princess, who knows nothing of the cruel world that lies beyond her story-book land of Andalasia. This cruel world, is our world. Reality. Where everything is serious, and ‘happily ever afters’ are non-existent. Or are they?

Giselle is banished from her home by the evil Queen Narissa (let’s just say Giselle lost her footing…muhahaha!) NARISSA, this is my article. I’m so sorry about that. She likes to tell the story a little bit differently. Where was I? Ah yes…Princess Giselle is thrown into the real world where her fairy tale lifestyle is anything but normal. She meets a divorced lawyer who’s philosophy in life is always ‘be rational.’ As you and I both know, fairy tales are anything but rational. And as Giselle says, “this just won’t do.”

The story unfolds through mesmerizing musical numbers and a plot that captivates you untill the very second the movie ends…and people are asking you to please leave the theatre, so they can clean up the mess you’ve made…hehe…

I don’t want to give away too much of the ending (well, I actually want to tell you the WHOLE story…but the evil Queen Narissa says that you need to go see it for yourself!) I really do apologize for her. You see, she’s bitter because loses her crown and…well, you should see for yourself!

Categories: Articles Tags: ,
  1. cusco7980
    March 24, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Enchanted is one of my favorite movies! I saw it in theaters the day it came out and ended up buying it I loved it so much. I would recommend you watch it!

  2. March 24, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Sounds like a girly movie to me…

    My sister went to see it coz of that guy from greys anatomy.

    meh

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

