Home > Playlists > A’s Play-list

A’s Play-list

 

1. {Album} Sawdust by the Killers

  This is an amazing album with great material. I’ve heard most of the songs, but the way they’ve been redone is soo good! Most of the album is live, which makes it even better. The killers the best live act i’ve ever seen!! And sometimes I worry about artists become too recorded, and their stuff sounds all the same. Sawdust puts the faith back. Amazing album, to just tie up all the songs they never released. Can’t wait for the new material coming in 2008!

 Continue reading about my other top 10 – 2 by clicking…

2. {Album} Away From the Sun by 3 Doors Down 

  Like this album. Much better than the previous. It’s not new, but I’d not heard it.  So when I received it for xmas I was pretty chuffed. It’s got a nice wee theme which goes through it as well. Oh and it also hints to previous song names and albums – I like cryptic messages in my songs! hehe 

  

3. {SONG} Goodbye Mr. A by the Hoosiers 

  Hehe this song rocks! And the video is pretty good too! Never grows old this song. My friend suggested to me that the lyrics actually mean: “Goodbye Mystery” instead of “Goodbye Mr. A” hmm… I’m not sure myself. But it’s a cool implication.  Their album is rubbish though not worth the money!

 

4. {ALBUM} Once Upon a Time in the West by Hard Fi

  Great to hear a new album from Hard Fi. Much better than their last one! The album artwork is funny too!”NO COVER ART”  Also heard a track they recorded in Radio 1’s Live Lounge. Impressed – didn’t know they could actually sing well live!!

 

5. {BAND} Paramore

  Hey I discovered this band since my last playlist I made. I like their material on the odd occasion. Wouldn’t buy the album and listen to it on it’s own. And to be honest I get bored after more than 2 of the songs, because they all sound the same. But it’s nice and rocky.

 

6. {SONGS} Back to Black & Valerie by Amy Whinehouse.

  I’ve started to get into the way of Amy’s music now. She’s got a great voice. I think she is a bit of a disappointment to her fans, but she’s got talent! And is coming back clean.

 

8. {SONG} Call the Shots by Girls Aloud 

  GAH! Why can’t I get this song out my head? WHY do I like it so much? WHy on earth did I copy it from my sister’s itunes??? o.o *sigh* who knows!

 

9. {SONG} Champagne Supernova by Oasis

  Cool song. Easy to listen to. Reminds me of my working days at Cameron House! xD

 

10. {MISC.} Virtual Barber Shop by ???

  This is a cool wee virtual haricut!Get it on your iPod or mp3 and put in the correct earphones in the correct ears and boom! Haircut!

  Here’s a link to youtube. You need earphones though!!

 

Categories: Playlists
  1. Xepha
    March 25, 2008 at 10:16 am

    p tags, perhaps? :p

  2. March 25, 2008 at 10:26 am

    The P tags refuse to work when I manually insert them!
    Lol It’s much more efficient when I code it visually in word press’ editor.

    I like the more tag! So I don’t fill the whole place! xD

  3. March 25, 2008 at 10:26 am

    AND WHY DONT .PNGS WORK?!?!?! grr

    “You are posting comments too quickly. Slow down.”
    what??

  4. Xepha
    March 25, 2008 at 10:28 am

    I disabled the visual editor for me, and everything start working GREAT! I couldn’t do anything with the other editor… was crap! Anyway, I’m quite use to html tags (and BB tags too, but that’s another story!)

    You’ve got a cool playlist! I might do one… now that everything is EASIER!

    /Edit/ No idea why PNG’s ain’t working o.O And there is an EDIT BUTTON ALLAN! COME ON!!!

  5. March 25, 2008 at 10:43 am

    What?!! I used the edit button!!!

    Or maybe i didn’t… i might have just clicked back button a few times!
    oops!
    lol

    Anyway Im going to spiff up my av!
    – it won’t upload a new file over the first one i uploaded!

  6. Xepha
    March 25, 2008 at 10:46 am

    Well, it surely looks better now :p

  7. March 25, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    Yay! xD
    These comments are becoming more of a forum!
    More than a forum of our current forum! xD

  8. Xepha
    March 25, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Silence! it’s all funnier to post here 😛 No TNT!

  9. cusco7980
    March 25, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    :O The virtual hair cut is AWSOME. I never knew my brain could do that…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

