Home > Other > ‘Tales From Under the Mistletoe 2009’

‘Tales From Under the Mistletoe 2009’

this is my subioson for teh contest

Come gather under the mistletoe

And we will have some fun

And sing a tale of long ago

When time was still year one

Twas stormy seas

Above our land

Uprooted tress

And whirling sand

But in the safety of the ocean

All was calm and filled with cheer

Christmas time was fast in motion

No one’s hearts were troubled by fear

Yoyoball played in the streets

Candy shops open wide

Advent calendars filled with treats

Maraquan defenders filled with pride

Kelp was swarmed with reservations

Feasts filled with giant squid

Actions for charity, orphan renovations

Generous people making bids

Tomorrow was charismas day

I knew all that I did need

It’s here it’s here is what  would say

Stamps for stockings, and books to read

And on that day so fair 

I got it I got it all

A younger kid he wanted to share

I pushed him so he may fall

Something in my heart did change

I gave it all away

Something something so very strange

But I learned sacrifice I say

No more not even a toy

But I had a heart a new

And as for that little boy

I made his dreams come true

  1. AA
    December 2, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Great poem! Your submission has been reviewed and accepted. 🙂

    First submission = bonus points? 😛

  2. AA
    December 4, 2009 at 3:46 am

    *activates comment tracking*

  3. bluerang1
    December 19, 2009 at 5:08 am

    Wow Steven! That’s BRILLIANT! Absolutely! Have you entered it into the Neopets Poem Contest? You should, it rocks! I really like the end as well, so peaceful 🙂

  1. December 25, 2009 at 3:54 am
  2. January 4, 2010 at 6:12 am

Leave a Reply

